



GOVERNING BOARD

DON NOTTOLI

Board of Supervisors County of Sacramento

BONNIE PANNELL

Councilmember City of Sacramento

JAY SCHENIRER

Councilmember City of Sacramento

SOPHIA SCHERMAN

Public Representative

JIMMIE YEE

Board of Supervisors County of Sacramento

ADMINISTRATION

KATHY KOSSICK

Executive Director

DENISE LEE

Deputy Director

925 Del Paso Blvd., Suite 100 Sacramento, CA 95815

> Phone: (916) 263-3804 Fax: (916) 263-3779

> > Website:

http://www.headstart.seta.net

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE HEAD START POLICY COUNCIL

DATE: Tuesday, November 8, 2011

TIME: 9:00 a.m.

LOCATION: SETA Board Room

925 Del Paso Blvd.

Sacramento, CA 95815

While the SETA/Head Start Policy Council welcomes and encourages participation in the Council meetings, it would be appreciated if you would limit your comments to three minutes so that everyone may be heard. Matters under jurisdiction of the SETA/Head Start Policy Council and not on the posted agenda or any off-agenda matters may be addressed by the general public following completion of the regular agenda. The SETA/Head Start Policy Council limits testimony on matters not on the agenda to three minutes per person and not more than ten minutes for a particular subject. Meeting facilities are accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for Assisted Listening Devices or other considerations should be made through the Clerk's office at (916) 263-3827. This document and other Board meeting information may be accessed through the Internet by accessing the SETA home page: www.seta.net.

<u>AGENDA</u>

- I. Call to Order/Roll Call
- II. Action Item

A. <u>CLOSED SESSION PERSONNEL- PURSUANT TO GOVERNMENT</u> <u>CODE SECTION 54957</u>

- → Approval of Eligible List for: Approval of Eligibility List for:
- 1) Head Start Teacher
 - → Report out of Closed Session

III. Adjournment

DISTRIBUTION DATE: WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 2, 2011

Policy Council meeting hosted by:

<u>Chair</u>: Coventry St. Mary <u>Vice Chair</u>: Rebecca Lewis <u>Secretary</u>: Lisa Daniels <u>Treasurer</u>: Socorro Gutierrez

Parliamentarian: Mary Brown