Youth Committee

The Sacramento Works Youth Committee is a volunteer board of directors charged with providing policy, planning, coordination and funding for local Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act youth services. The Youth Committee’s mission is to support the positive development of youth to become productive, caring and civic-minded adults by creating a seamless system for youth in the community.

Sacramento Works, Inc. Youth Committee Roster

Paul Castro
California Human Development Corporation

David P. DeMers
Executive Director
Sacramento Regional Conservation Corps

David W. Gordon – Chair
Sacramento County Office of Education

Brandon Louie
Community Organizer

Dennis Morin
Sacramento Area Joint Electrical Apprenticeship

Matt Perry
Assistant Superintendent
Court/Community Schools/Career Technical Education Programs
Sacramento County Office of Education

Laron Robinson
Youth Representative
Youth Specialist
Youth Employment Opportunity Program
Employment Development Department

Jane Ross
Program Specialist/Industry Pipeline Developer
Elk Grove Unified School District

Lorenda T. Sanchez
Executive Director
California Indian Manpower Consortium

Peter Tateishi
President & CEO
Sacramento Metropolitan Chamber of Commerce

Sandra Waterhouse
Program Coordinator/YouthBuild Sacramento
Sacramento Regional Conservation Corps

Susan Wheeler
Coordinator, Education Relations
Sacramento Municipal Utility District